Nov 23, 2021

Lily Brown ALA
Account Manager &
Agriculture Aficionado!

It’s time to meet ALA’s Lily Brown. Having joined the team a little while ago, Lily is an Account Manager based in our Kelvin Grove office but is always happier when she’s heading west to the wide open spaces of the country.

Having spent a portion of her childhood on her family’s Queensland cattle property in Warwick, Lily has been riding horses before she could walk. A huge lover of polo, prior to joining us, Lily spent two years working as a polo groom where she travelled throughout Queensland, NSW and over to New Zealand with a professional polo team.

With her easy going manner, commitment to getting things done and her ability to strike up a conversation with anyone from any age or background, Lily is already forging a brilliant reputation with our clients.

We are excited to watch Lily go from strength to strength as she builds her career in an industry that’s close to her heart. Here’s a few more facts on Lily:

Name: Lily Brown

Role: Account Manager

Office location: Kelvin Grove

What drew you to working with ALA?

I have a keen interest in all things agriculture, and I like the diversity of the clients Agri Labour Australia has. From seafood processing to cotton production and everything in between, I’m always interested in how the industry works.

What skills (unique or otherwise) do you bring to your role?

A general understanding of the agricultural industry, a bit of a different background having spent half my time in the country, and half in the city.

What are you enjoying about working with ALA?

The people! So many friendly faces to welcome me into life at ALA. I’m also really enjoying learning new things about the recruitment side of agriculture.

Would you like to tell us about your family? (optional)

My mum is a journalist turned real estate agent, who has several magazines based between Brisbane and the Darling Downs. Dad previously worked in the wine industry, now retired, he has a keen interest in beef cattle production/sales. My younger brother works as a diesel mechanic.

What are your hobbies and interests?

I have been riding horses since I could walk, with the sport of polo being my main interest. I also thoroughly enjoy working with young horses – I enjoy the challenge that comes with a horse that has limited education.

Favourite place in Australia and why?

Anywhere in the country! As much as I enjoy aspects of city living, I prefer the wide open spaces and fresh air that the country provides.

What are you looking forward to in 2022?

Learning and improving in my role at Agri Labour Australia, meeting new people, getting to know my clients and travelling to see more of rural Australia.

Google tracking code